PASC15 Best Poster Award winners

The Best Poster Award winner of the  PASC15 Conference in the eight different scientific fields are:

  • Forward and Adjoint Spectral-Element Simulations of Seismic Wave Propagation Using Hardware Accelerators
    Presenting Author: Daniel Peter (Università della Svizzera italiana & ETH Zurich, Switzerland) Co-authors: Brice Videau (University of Grenoble, France); Kevin Pouget (University of Grenoble, France); Dimitri Komatitsch (University of Aix-Marseille, France)
  • GridTools: A Tool for Stencil Methods on Grids
    Presenting Author: Mauro Bianco (CSCS / ETH Zurich, Switzerland) Co-authors: Lucas Benedicc (CSCS / ETH Zurich, Switzerland); Paolo Crosetto (ETH Zurich, Switzerland); Oliver Fuhrer (MeteoSwiss, Switzerland); Carlos Osuna Escamilla (ETH Zurich, Switzerland); Thomas C. Schulthess (CSCS / ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
  • Tumor Induced Brain Deformation
    Presenting author: Jana Lipkova (Technische Universität München, Germany) Co-authors: Bjoern Menze (Technische Universität München, Germany); Petros Koumoutsakos (ETH Zurich, Switzerland); John Lowengrub (University of California, USA)
  • Large Scale Density Matrix Renormalization Group Calculations
    Presenting author: Michele Dolfi (ETH Zurich, Switzerland) Co-authors: Adrian Kantian (KTH Royal Institute of Technology / Stockholm University, Sweden); Alexandr Kosenkov (ETH Zurich, Switzerland); Bela Bauer (Microsoft Research, USA); Thierry Giamarchi (University of Geneva, Switzerland); Matthias Troyer (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
  • A Bucketsort Algorithm on GPUs for the Particle- In-Cell (PIC) Method
    Presenting author: Andreas Jocksch (CSCS / ETH Zurich, Switzerland Co-authors: Farah Hariri (EPFL, Switzerland); Trach-Minh Tran (EPFL, Switzerland); Stefan Brunner (EPFL, Switzerland); Claudio Gheller (CSCS / ETH Zurich, Switzerland); Laurent Villard (EPFL, Switzerland)
  • Energy Efficiency of Parareal
    Presenting author: Daniel Ruprecht (Università della Svizzera italiana, Switzerland) Co-authors: Andrea Arteaga (ETH Zurich, Switzerland); Rolf Krause (Università della Svizzera italiana, Switzerland)
  • OpenGeoSys-GEM: A Coupled Thermo-Hydro-Chemical (-Mechanical) Code THC(M) for Geoscientific and Engineering Applications
    Presenting author: Georg Kosakowski (Paul Scherrer Institut, Switzerland) Co-authors: Dmitrii A. Kulik (Paul Scherrer Institut, Switzerland); Allan Leal (Paul Scherrer Institut, Switzerland); Haibing Shao (Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research – UFZ, Germany); Wenqing Wang (Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research – UFZ, Germany); Olaf Kolditz (Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research – UFZ, Germany)
  • Computing Stationary Markov Equilibria with Heterogeneity
    Presenting author: Elisabeth Proehl (University of Geneva, Switzerland)

The winning posters have been selected by ballot by the conference participants.